The RX112MK2 is the 12″” version of the RX family with a power of 300 Watt RMS.
Along the 12″” high power low frequency loudspeaker, it also contains a 1.3″” HF compression driver, a passive crossover network and a tweeter overload protection circuit.
There is an ergo grip on top of the speaker for easy handling and the mounting can be done with the built-in 35mm speaker pole adapter and 12 rigging points.

  • Product Information
    • Features

      • The RX series are full range speaker cabinets with a solid plywood enclosure and a durable scratch free EPDM coating.
      • This makes them excellent for in- and outdoor road applications.
      • By their multi-angled shape, they can be used arrayed, on a speaker stand, standing upright and as floor monitor.
      • The sound produced by these speakers is clear and natural and will be appreciated in all situations.
      • The newly introduced MK2 version of the RX speaker range has an improved tweeter and is fitted with a completely re-designed filter and protection network.
      • This provides a warmer and more detailed sound and a bulletproof protection against tweeter overload.
      • Audac recommends using the Caymon Fly 100 eye bolt for mounting these speakers.

    • Specifications

      Speaker type 2-way
      Max. Power 600 W
      RMS Power 300 W
      Impedance 8 Ω
      Sensitivity (1W/1m) 99 dB
      Sound Pressure (Max. W/1m) 124 dB
      Connectors 2 x Speakon compatible (Linkthrough)
      Response (± 3 dB) 75 Hz - 18 kHz
      Range (-10 dB) 60 Hz - 20 kHz
      Frequency 2 kHz
      Type Passive built-in
      Horizontal 90°
      Vertical 75°
      HF 1.3” Compression driver
      MF 12”
      Dimensions 395 x 620 x 345 mm (W x H x D)
      Weight 22 kg
      Construction Plywood with textured EPDM coating
      Front finish Powder coated steel grill with lining
      Colours Black (RAL9005)
      Mounting & handling
      Rigging points 12 x M10
      Stand fitting 35 mm pole adapter on bottom
      Carry handles On top

    • Gallery

    • Downloads